Linda McCulloch APPLICATION, STATEMENT, AND Filing Fee $25.00

Montana Secretary of State OATH OF OFFICE FOR
P.O. Box 202801 COMMISSION AS A
Helena, MT 59620-2801 NOTARY PUBLIC

NOTE: The applicant’s name on this form and the associated surety bond must be exactly the same!

YOUR NAME (as it appears on the enclosed bond and as it will be on your commission certificate and official seal):

Email address Date of Birth

Have you ever been issued a commission as a Notary Public in Montana? NO [ ] YES [ ]

If yes, under what name? Commission expiration date
(Month/Day/YYYY)

Home Mailing Address Home Phone

City State MT Zip

Physical/Residence Address (if different)

City State MT Zip

Employment Information (If you are presently unemployed or retired, please enter “N/A” for Employer. Enter “Work at Home” if
you work address is the same as your home address.

Employer Name Work Phone

Employer Address City State MT Zip

STATEMENT & OATH

l, , the undersigned, making application for a commission as a Notary Public in and for the State
of Montana affirm, and at the date hereon swear that: | am eighteen (18) years of age or older; | have resided in the State of Montana
continuously for at least one (1) year immediately prior to the date hereon; | have never been convicted of a felony; | have never had a notary
commission denied, revoked, or restricted in any state; the information on this application is true and complete to the best of my knowledge;
and | am qualified to be appointed and commissioned as a Notary Public for the State of Montana.

| do solemnly swear (or affirm) that | will support, protect and defend the Constitution of the United States, and the Constitution of the State of
Montana, and that | will discharge the duties of the office of Notary Public for the State of Montana with fidelity (so help me God).

Applicant’s signature (Must match the name printed/typed above and on bond!)
State of Montana
County of

Sworn to and subscribed before me this day of A.D., 20

Notary Public for the State of Montana (signature)

[SEAL] Notary Public (name typed/stamped or printed)

Residing at [city]:

Commission expiration

(Month/Day/YYYY)
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Application Instructions for a Notary Commission in Montana

The process is the same for new and renewal applicants as of the date of this publication.

1. Read through these instructions thoroughly. If there is anything that you don’t understand, please visit the
Secretary of State’s website at www.sos.mt.gov/notary or contact the office at (406) 444-5379. It is strongly
suggested that you become familiar with the responsibilities and legal liabilities imposed upon Notaries Public
before applying for a commission.

2. Make arrangements to obtain a $10,000 surety bond written for a term of four years. These are available
through most insurance companies licensed to do business in the state of Montana. A surety bond is not
insurance for the notary. It is meant to protect the public from any claim made against the State as a result of
your actions. In the event of such a claim, the bonding company would look to you, the notary, for repayment
of the claim amount. You may wish to discuss with your insurance agent the need for Errors & Omissions
Insurance to provide personal coverage to protect yourself.

3. Fill out the form titled, “Application, Statement, and Oath of Office for Commission as a Notary Public,
Revised 1/2009”. This form must be correctly notarized.

1 Enter your name exactly the way you normally make your signature. This is the name in which your
Notary Commission will be issued and it must match the name on the surety bond and your signature. (If
your legal name is “John Quincy Public”, but you normally sign “J. Q. Public”, then enter J. Q. Public on the
application.)

[0 Make sure you follow the directions on the form and provide all the information requested.
Incomplete applications will be returned for completion; this will delay the processing of your commission
request. Be sure to include your mailing address to insure delivery of your Certificate of Commission.

4. When you receive the bond:

[1 Make sure all appearances of your name on both the application and the bond are exactly the same.
[1 Check that the city and county listed on the bond are where you live, not where you work.
[1Sign the bond on the line for the “Principal”.

5. Send the original application form and bond and the filing fee of $25 (check or money order) within 30 days
(before or after) of the effective date of the bond to:

Montana Secretary of State
Certification and Notary Services
PO Box 202801

Helena MT 59620-2801

6. You should receive your commission certificate within 10 days — 2 weeks. Verify that your name is correct
and note your commission dates. You are responsible for procuring your notary seal/stamp.

YOU ARE NOT A NOTARY PUBLIC FOR THE STATE OF MONTANA
UNLESS YOU HAVE RECEIVED AN OFFICIAL CERTIFICATE OF COMMISSION
SHOWING YOUR NAME AND THE DATES OF YOUR TERM OF OFFICE
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