Elections and Government Services Administrative Rules of Montana Business Services Notary and Certification Records and Information Management

Do you know someone who should be Montana’s 2015 Notary of the Year?

Montana Notary of the Year

We’re looking for someone who has provided excellent service, gone above and beyond in addressing a client’s needs, or in some other way upheld the highest standards of professionalism as a representative of the nearly 20,000 men and women who serve the people of Montana as notaries public.

Secretary of State Linda McCulloch invites all members of the public, notaries, and employers of notaries to submit the name of a notary public for consideration as the Montana Notary of the Year for 2015 by October 30.

The Montana Notary of The Year program was initiated in 2009 by Secretary McCulloch to recognize and honor the important work that Montana notaries do on behalf of the citizens of this state. Nominations for this award are often submitted by employers, friends, customers, and co-workers describing the extraordinary efforts of the fine people who hold this public office.

Nominations will be reviewed by the Selection Committee who will evaluate the nominee’s length of service as a notary public, the types of notarial work performed, journal usage, and community service. The names of the finalists will then be submitted to Secretary McCulloch for review and selection of the eventual winner. The nominees will each receive a certificate recognizing their service and the winner’s name will be submitted as Montana’s official nominee for the National Notary Association’s Notary of the Year Award.  Announcement of the winner will be made on November 7, National Notary Day.

Submit your nomination or send us an email at sosnotary@mt.gov.


Gayle Doney, Montana's Notary of the Year 2014

Gayle Doney
2014 Montana Notary of the Year
Lewistown, Montana
Montana Tenth Judicial District Court

Tara Bradford, Montana's Notary of the Year 2013

Tara Bradford
2013 Montana Notary of the Year
Bozeman, Montana

Elwood English, Montana's Notary of the Year 2011

H. Elwood English
2011 Montana Notary of the Year
Billings, Montana
Montana Notary Guild

Carolyn Barton, Montana's Notary of the Year 2010

Carolyn Barton
2010 Montana Notary of the Year
Kalispell, Montana
Glacier Bank

Debra Kelly, Montana's Notary of the Year 2009

Debra Kelly
2009 Montana Notary of the Year
Livingston, Montana
Sky Federal Credit Union