Elections and Government Services Administrative Rules of Montana Business Services Notary and Certification Records and Information Management

September 17, 2012

Contact: Terri McCoy, 406-444-2807

SOS Recipient of Governor’s Award for Excellence

HELENA, MT – Secretary of State Linda McCulloch is pleased to announce that she has selected Tim Busby, Compliance Technician in the Business Services Division, as the office recipient of the 2012 Governor’s Award for Excellence in Performance. Busby also serves as the agency’s Safety Officer, and helps to ensure workplace safety and continuity in government.

Governor Brian Schweitzer, Tim Busby, Montana Secretary of State Linda McCulloch, and Lt. Governor John Bohlinger“Tim is an incredible asset to our agency,” Secretary McCulloch said. “His dedication to providing quality customer service, along with his willingness to lend a helping hand, extends far beyond the required workload. His knowledge and expertise couple with his good nature to ensure efficiency and strong morale. I am proud of Tim and of the rest of my staff for contributing to outstanding work for the people of Montana.”

“I’m surprised and humbled at being chosen for this honor,” Busby said. “As public employees we are all tasked with providing the best service we can to the citizens of Montana, and I am surrounded every day by exceptional people doing outstanding work. I find it hard to believe I could be singled out as every one of my co-workers is just as deserving as I am. I am thankful for the support of my fellow state workers and supervisors who made this award possible.”

The Governor’s Award for Excellence in Performance is a statewide program that recognizes outstanding state employees for the work they do for the State of Montana. Tim Busby received his award along with fellow recipients during a public ceremony today at the Great Northern Hotel in Helena, MT.

Secretary of State’s 2012 Award Nominees:
Tim Busby, Compliance Technician
Steve Dighans, Computer Support Technician
Brad Flath, Network Administrator
Amber Sherman, Payroll Benefits Technician
Diane Taylor, Administrative Clerk