Elections and Government Services Administrative Rules of Montana Business Services Notary and Certification Records and Information Management

Secretary of State Linda McCulloch to Address Advisory Council Wednesday

March 24, 2009

(Helena) - Secretary of State Linda McCulloch will welcome the Montana Election and Technology Advisory Council (METAC) in the Secretary of State's Conference Room on Wednesday, March 25, at 11:00 a.m. The council is made up of statewide election officials and guides the Secretary of State's office on the needs of counties as they relate to election systems.

"Montana's election officials have some of the toughest jobs in the state as their hard work and commitment to excellence consistently ensures fair and accurate elections," said McCulloch. "My door is always open, and in a rural state like Montana, advisory councils help ensure open communication between the state and local governments."

Formerly known as the Election Technology Task Force, METAC was established during former Secretary of State Bob Brown's term to help local election officials and the state coordinate their response to elections and voter database matters. Board members are appointed by the Montana Secretary of States.

"I look forward to working with METAC throughout my term. They are an outstanding group of dedicated professionals," said McCulloch.

METAC Members:
Sandi Boardman - Blaine County
Bonnie Ramey - Jefferson County
Kathie Newgard - Lake County
Vickie Zeier - Missoula County
Duane Winslow - Yellowstone County
Penni Lewis - Richland County
Joann Johnson - Chouteau County
Charlotte Mills - Gallatin County
Geri Custer - Rosebud County
Janice Hoppes - Pondera County