Elections and Government Services Administrative Rules of Montana Business Services Notary and Certification Records and Information Management

Secretary of State Linda McCulloch Celebrates National Ag Week by Presenting the 2009 Agriculture in Montana Schools Bumper Sticker Awards

March 18, 2009 (Jorgenson’s Restaurant)

Back row from left: Margie Thompson (Agriculture in Montana Schools President), Ramey Lunceford (Executive Director MT FFA Foundation), Linda McCulloch (Secretary of State), Lesli Furniss (Miss Rodeo MT 2009), and Ron de Yong (Director of the MT Dept. of Agriculture)

Front row from left: Ethan Beery, Jaden Graveley, Evan Dahinden, Abby Fraser, Wyatt Kittelmann, Tiana Fix, Kourtney Simonson.

(Not pictured) Sari Robertus

[Bumper stickers below are from last year's contest.]

Let's crow for our farms! Bumper Sticker

(Helena) - Secretary of State Linda McCulloch will present awards to the winners of the annual Agriculture in Montana Schools Bumper Sticker Contest at noon on Wednesday, March 18 at Jorgenson's Restaurant. The winning bumper sticker designs will be used in Montana to promote the importance of agriculture in society.

No Farms ~ No Wheat ~ No Cookies! Bumper Sticker

"I can think of hundreds of ways to use a bumper sticker. It's great recognition for these young artists and for Montana's number one industry," said McCulloch.

Montana Ag Is A Real Treasure ~ And Ewe Know Why! Bumper Sticker

The 2009 Agriculture in Montana Schools Bumper Sticker Contest Winners:

*OVERALL CONTEST WINNER: Sari Robertus from Fromberg Elementary (5th grade)


Kindergarten: Abby Fraser
Chester-Joplin-Inverness Elementary

First Grade: Wyatt Kittelmann
Ekalaka Elementary

Second Grade: Evan Dahinden
Chester-Joplin- Inverness Elementary

Third Grade: Ethan Beery
Vida Elementary

Fourth Grade: Jadin Gravely
Cecelia Hazelton Elementary

Fifth Grade: Tiana Fix
Ekalaka Elementary

Sixth Grade: Kourtney Simonson
Whitewater School


Kindergarten: Erin Taylor
Choteau Elementary

First Grade: Brigid Miller
Choteau Elementary

Second Grade: Karson Powell
Zurich Elementary

Third Grade: Lilly Green
Highwood Public School

Fourth Grade: Catie Cavill
Knowlton School

Fifth Grade: Andrew Eberling
Sheridan County

Sixth Grade: Jacob Simpson
Geraldine School

Lieutenant Governor John Bohlinger and Miss Rodeo Montana 2009 Lesli Furniss will be among the special guests at the awards ceremony.

The winning bumper stickers will be on display in the Secretary of State's Office throughout 2009.

For more information about National Ag Week (March 15-21), contact the Montana Department of Agriculture at (406) 444-3144.

SAVE MT WHEAT SO WE can eat Bumper Sticker