Board of Land Commissioners
YouTube video goes here


July 24, 2017
Supreme Court Chambers
Mazurek Building

August 21, 2017
Supreme Court Chambers
Mazurek Building

September 18, 2017
Supreme Court Chambers
Mazurek Building

October 16, 2017
Supreme Court Chambers
Mazurek Building


Hot Topics

Lazy Swift Block

This is a proposal to conserve 13K acres (21 sections) of Weyerhaeuer property NW of Whitefish. These lands are some of the most productive timber lands in the state.

MT Sun Solar Lease

A potential solar field near the Billings airport.

Dome Mountain Ranch Acquisition

A proposed purchase just outside of Yellowstone National Park for the purpose of Elk management.

Limestone West Timber Sale

This is a DNRC proposed timber sale outside of Bozeman.


Secretary of State, Corey Stapleton is an active member of our Montana Land Board, which helps our schools and economy.

Other members that serve with Secretary Stapleton are the Governor, Attorney General, Superintendent of Public Instruction, and State Auditor.

You're invited to attend a meeting

Did you know

2016 raised $47 million for our schools

There are 5.2 million acres of public trust lands in our amazing state

Secretary Stapleton fully supports trust lands and their mission to help our Montana businesses and industries

  • leasing rights for agriculture and grazing
  • agriculture leases
  • forest management
  • minerals
  • real estate management