Elections and Government Services Administrative Rules of Montana Business Services Notary and Certification Records and Information Management

If you have questions about voter registration, voting or elections in general, or want to report suspected election law violations, call the Secretary of State’s toll free voter hotline at 888-884-VOTE (8683), email soselections@mt.gov, or contact an Elections and Government Services staff member listed below. 

If you have questions about where you vote, if you are registered, or about your absentee ballot, please visit My Voter Page.

 

Shannon Stevens
Legislative and Records Specialist
(406) 444-4732
sstevens@mt.gov

Alan Miller
Elections Specialist
(406) 444-5346
almiller@mt.gov

Casey Sjolund
MT Votes Help Desk
(406) 444-4296
csjolund2@mt.gov
soshelpdesk@mt.gov

Lisa Kimmet, Deputy
Elections and Government Services
lkimmet@mt.gov

Casey Hayes
Elections Specialist
(406) 444-7911
chayes@mt.gov

 

Erica Hubber
Elections/Petition Specialist
406-444-9685
ehubber@mt.gov


 



About the Elections and Government Services DivisionThe Secretary of State's elections and government services division is responsible for interpreting state election laws under Title 13 and ensuring that they are implemented by county election officials uniformly throughout the state. It also:

  • Certifies candidate names for the ballot.
  • Certifies initiatives and referendums for the ballot.
  • Certifies the language and form of the ballot.
  • Publishes the official state voter information pamphlet.
  • Conducts the official canvass of election results.
  • Gives assistance to and trains local election officials.
  • Prescribes and publishes elections forms and manuals.
  • Administers requirements of the Help America Vote Act.