Elections and Government Services Administrative Rules of Montana Business Services Notary and Certification Records and Information Management

The Secretary of State’s Office is divided into the following divisions:

The Secretary of State wants to honor Montana businesses that have been operating continuously for one hundred years.

In 1911 the following businesses registered with this office:

First Church of Christ Scientist Butte February 1, 1910
City of Billings Billings February 8, 1910
Power-Townsend Company Helena April 15, 1910
Basin State Bank Stanford  June 6, 1910
Valley Bank of Kalispell Kalispell June 20, 1910
Sheep Shearers' Union of North American No. 1 Butte August 1, 1910
Nez Perce Lakes Trout Company Butte October 31, 1910
Hardin Cemetery Association Hardin March 11, 1910
First Presbyterian Church of Dayton Dayton February 10, 1910
Resolution to Advance the Town of Whitefish, From a Town to a City Whitefish March 22, 1910
Libby Cemetery Association Missoula April 7, 1910
Resolution Advancing the Town of Glasgow, Montana, From a Town to a City of the Third Class Glasgow April 24, 1910
Grandview Cemetery Association of Saco Saco May 6, 1910
Resolution Advancing the Town of Big Timber, to a City of the Third Class Big Timber June 19, 1910
Sunnyside Cemetery Association Stevensville July 10, 1910
Great Falls Cemetery Association Great Falls July 19, 1910
Town of Libby (Resolution Changing Town of Libby to a City of the Third Class) Libby August 31, 1910
Mountain View Cemetery Association Columbus October 4, 1910
Farmer's Mutual Insurance Company of Montana Wibaux November 16, 1910
The Catholic Cemetery Association of Chester, Montana Chester December 18, 1910


Centennial Businesses